Decade

Ten years.DSCN0247

My wife and I have been married for ten years.  On this date, in 2004, we stood in our living room and said vows that linked us to each other for the rest of our lives.

We have certainly had our share of ups and downs. I’m sure there are times she wondered if we were going to make it.  I am fairly certain I don’t deserve someone like this.

Joanna has stood strong at times I know other people would fail.  She has stood behind me when I didn’t think I could stand.  Joanna is the “helper” that God intended from the Garden of Eden.

Joanna, as we continue to celebrate our first ten years together, know that I would do it all again.  There is no one I would rather go with through the battles we have been through.  You are my solid place to come back to when I need to get my head straight and the one who keeps me on the right path.

I love you dearly.

