…And the rockets’ red glare…

Happy Birthday, America!

We had a good time with some friends tonight before watching the High Point fireworks from their house.  I know there were some very tired kiddos after everything was said and done.  My little girls were asleep before I could finish getting them ready for bed.

I was excited to be able to try some fireworks photography, which is something I have not had the opportunity to do before.  After taking 300+ shots tonight, I have pared it down to these few as my favorites.


This little guy was taken by surprise when one of the little girls was feeling a little amorous.  He made sure to find her mommy, and the conversation went something like this:

Little boy:  “Excuse me, ma’am.”
Girl’s mommy: “Yes, sweetie, what is it?”
Little boy:  “She tried to give me a kliss[kiss].”
Girl’s mommy: “Yeah, she likes giving kisses…is that OK with you?”
Little boy:  “No.”

Our hostess being silly…

And all the little kiddos…

2 thoughts on “…And the rockets’ red glare…”

Comments are closed.